The Triumph Dolomite Club - Discussion Forum

The Number One Club for owners of Triumph's range of small saloons from the 1960s and 1970s.
It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2024 5:27 pm

All times are UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 11:22 am 
TDC Member

Does anyone have any thoughts on the new lower alcohol limit that was introduced last week in Scotland,
which brings us in line with the EU?
Should the rest of the UK adopt this limit?

thanks,

Ian.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 1:06 pm 
TDC Member

Is this the "Drink drive" limit?

Engines, Gearboxes, Overdrives etc. rebuilt. PM me.

1997 TVR Chimaera 450

Post subject: Aye indeed......
PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 4:48 pm 
TDC Member

Yes it is the so called drink drive limit.

Ian.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 5:52 pm 
TDC Member

In that case it should be zero, or pretty damn close.

1997 TVR Chimaera 450

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 8:38 pm 
Im a proffesional truck driver. Its very simple dont drink and drive at all its not worth it Ive seen too many drink drive accidents. Tractor boy.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 10:30 pm 
just out of curiosity, what is your limit ?

in Oz we run at 0.05 BAC, which is about 2 drinks in an hour iirc

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 10:38 pm 
Future Club member hopefully!

This is a very common drink and drive vehicle in Holland.
Attachment:
bierfiets_3.jpg
bierfiets_3.jpg [ 41.39 KiB | Viewed 1945 times ]
Attachment:
beer-cycle_carnaval.jpg
beer-cycle_carnaval.jpg [ 39.96 KiB | Viewed 1945 times ]
Attachment:
bierfiets.jpg
bierfiets.jpg [ 449.97 KiB | Viewed 1945 times ]

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 11:18 pm 
TDC Member

Quote:

Quote:
In England and Wales, the alcohol limit for drivers is 80 milligrammes of alcohol per 100 millilitres of blood, 35 microgrammes per 100 millilitres of breath or 107 milligrammes per 100 millilitres of urine.