The Triumph Dolomite Club - Discussion Forum

The Number One Club for owners of Triumph's range of small saloons from the 1960s and 1970s.
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 11:05 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: Another member
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:37 am 
TDC Member

Bought a Dolly six weeks ago and just got it through apk (dutch MOT)!
My name is Henk and I'm living in a small village in south-west Netherlands. Started four years ago with a Renault 5 (1992) and still happy with it, but it isn't an exciting car. In those years I learned to do all the maintenance at this car and later on I decided to follow my brother and buy a Dolomite. Have searched for quite a while, because good cars are overpriced here and cheap ones come with a lot of work at the body panels / chassis. Since I have no experience in that kind of maintenance, I looked for a car with a good body! Recently found one, and after a few tweaks it was ready for MOT. Biggest job was to fit new brake pipes at the front.
Now it's parked inside because of the winter situation over here.
For now I want the c-pillar black again, the original vinyl was replaced with a metal sheet, I don't like the rear part of the exhaust and I want the temperature gauge and clock working!
Here are a few pics:
Attachment:
Photo-0029.jpg
Photo-0029.jpg [ 217.34 KiB | Viewed 3199 times ]
Together with it's mate:
Attachment:
Photo-0023.jpg
Photo-0023.jpg [ 218.12 KiB | Viewed 3199 times ]

Post subject: Re: Another member
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 11:56 am 
En weer één op de weg. :clapping:

Jeroen

PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:20 pm 
TDC Member

Goedemiddag Henk, welkom!

Does south-west Netherlands mean Zeeland? I have my lock-up there and I’m sure that I have a spare clock and water temp gauge there.

The rear pillar vinyl is no longer available, so why not paint it black?

Good luck with your Dolomite :!:

www.triumphowners.com/tahitisprint

PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 3:38 pm 
TDC Member