The Triumph Dolomite Club - Discussion Forum

The Number One Club for owners of Triumph's range of small saloons from the 1960s and 1970s.
It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 10:58 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Dolomite ? Toledo wanted
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2019 8:34 pm 
Future Club member hopefully!

Hi People. Newbie here and just joined today. Now happily retired and looking for a project. Preferably twin headlight but not crucial. A running restoration would be better but as long as it starts and stops(for loading and unloading from a transporter) and is solid about the chassis then a non mot'd car with some bodywork required would be ok.
I live in Preston Lancashire. The cost of transporting the vehicle would determine the distance / condition and price of car etc
I have brought back to life a series 111 land rover and converted a VW T25 van to a campervan so I actually enjoy getting in amongst it all. I enjoy simple bodywork but I have no welding skills for skilled panel work so that would have to be farmed out before I tackle the mechanics. I look on classic car and ebay etc but joined today to get guidance.
Thanks in advance

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:04 am 
TDC Member

Good luck with your search.... I'm sure something will turn up before too long.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:21 am 

Thanks youkshire_spam

A bit more north than where you are but what about this?

https://www.carandclassic.co.uk/car/C1068054

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:28 am 
TDC Member

What do you plan on using the motor for? Or just for the fun of working on it?