The Triumph Dolomite Club - Discussion Forum

The Number One Club for owners of Triumph's range of small saloons from the 1960s and 1970s.
It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 2:17 am

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Sun Nov 15, 2009 7:01 pm 
Have decided to keep the owners name for the car. Nice thing to do as his children named her.

I have a clutch master and slave cylinder in the wings for her as well as a master brake cylinder. Hope to make some templates for the boot repair. May as well get as much sorted as possible I suppose before she goes to a new temporary resting place with other Triumphs. I will give her a good clean internally and externally to try and preserve things before she toddles off.

Wing almost sorted

Interior: awaiting the rears and maybe some Rover fronts :wink:

Hopefully I'll pick up a sill at some point

There you go Ian, I've amended the title

Last edited by Purplebargeken on Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 15, 2009 9:27 pm 
TDC Member

I have been trying to keep up Ken......
Ellie is the blue Toledo?

PostPosted: Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:50 pm 
Yes, it is but confusingly, there was mention of another little blue tolly which was for sale on ebay. This has been bought by Nick in Scotland.

Last edited by Purplebargeken on Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 2:12 am 
Oi you thiefing little barsteward, Ellie is the name for my sangloww dolly 1300, chosse your own name or i'll set the bear onto you.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 2:17 am 
GGRRRRRRRR, GRWOOOOOL and other scary noises.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 2:07 pm 
You think that is scary? Yet you use my a mug as an avatar??

You are a very mixed up bear and bear associate :(

Last edited by Purplebargeken on Mon Nov 16, 2009 7:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 5:29 pm 
Future Club member hopefully!

Ken,